- Counter-Currents Publishing - http://www.counter-currents.com -

Remembering Ernst Jünger:
March 29, 1895–February 17, 1998

Posted By Greg Johnson On March 29, 2012 @ 12:01 am In North American New Right | Comments Disabled

[1]

Arno Breker's portrait of Ernst Jünger

237 words

Ernst Jünger was born on this day in 1895.

In commemoration, we wish to draw your attention to the following works published on this site.

First, there are two pieces by Jünger himself:

Then there are several important pieces by Alain de Benoist:

Other works on Jünger include:

Jünger is also discussed in the following pieces:

 


Article printed from Counter-Currents Publishing: http://www.counter-currents.com

URL to article: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/03/remembering-ernst-junger-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.counter-currents.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/junger-breker.jpg

[2] On Danger: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/11/on-danger/

[3] Sicilian Letter to the Man in the Moon: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/10/ernst-jungers-sicilian-letter-to-the-man-in-the-moon/

[4] Jünger, Heidegger, and Nihilism: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/07/junger-heidegger-nihilism/

[5] Soldier, Worker, Rebel, Anarch: Types and Figures in Jünger’s Writings: http://www.counter-currents.com/2011/03/soldier-worker-rebel-anarch/

[6] Jünger and Drieu La Rochelle: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/07/junger-and-drieu-la-rochelle/

[7] Ernst Jünger and the French New Right: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/07/ernst-junger-and-the-french-new-right/

[8] The Jünger-Heidegger Correspondence: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/07/the-junger-heidegger-correspondence/

[9] Ernst Jünger: The Figure of The Worker Between the Gods & the Titans, Part 1: http://www.counter-currents.com/2011/04/ernst-junger-the-figure-of-the-worker-part-1/

[10] Ernst Jünger: The Figure of The Worker Between the Gods & the Titans, Part 2: http://www.counter-currents.com/2011/04/ernst-junger-figure-of-the-worker-part-2/

[11] East and West — The Gordian Knot: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/07/east-west-the-gordian-knot/

[12] Secret Aristocracies: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/06/secret-aristocracies/

[13] Another European Destiny: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/06/another-european-destiny/

[14] Two Against Time: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/06/two-against-time/

[15] 2: http://www.counter-currents.com/2011/03/youth-beats-and-right-wing-anarchists-part-2/

[16] 2: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/12/postmodern-challenges-between-faust-and-narcissus-part-2/

[17] 1: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/08/reflections-on-the-aesthetic-and-literary-figure-of-the-dandy-part-i/

[18] 2: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/08/reflections-on-the-aesthetic-and-literary-figure-of-the-dandy-part-ii/

[19] 3: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/08/reflections-on-the-aesthetic-literary-figure-of-the-dandy-part-iii/

[20] Interview with Robert Steuckers: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/09/steuckers-interview/

[21] Right-Wing Anarchism: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/08/right-wing-anarchism/

[22] 3: http://www.counter-currents.com/2011/01/d-h-lawrences-women-in-love-part-3/

[23] 4: http://www.counter-currents.com/2011/01/d-h-lawrences-women-in-love-part-4/

[24] Review of Julius Evola’s The Metaphysics of War: http://www.counter-currents.com/2010/09/evolas-the-metaphysics-of-war/

Copyright © 2011 Counter-Currents Publishing. All rights reserved.