- Counter-Currents Publishing - http://www.counter-currents.com -

Counter-Currents/North American New Right Newsletter: May 2012

Posted By Greg Johnson On June 1, 2012 @ 11:42 pm In news item | Comments Disabled

[1]1,042 words

Dear Friends of Counter-Currents,

On June 11, Counter-Currents will celebrate our second anniversary of going online. We are also launching a major fundraising drive this month.

May was another lively month for Counter-Currents. Thank you for making that possible.

1. Our Readership and Web Traffic

If you visited our website in May, you were just one of 56,323 unique visitors. These visitors paid us 111,533 visits, our highest number ever. The pages you viewed were among the 400,243 pages viewed in last month.

 

Month Unique Visitors Number of Visits Pages Viewed “Hits” Bandwidth
June 2010 6,145 10,328 70,732 200,824 6.08 GB
July 2010 9,387 17,329 119,254 348,172 10.01 GB
August 2010 12,174 22,348 93,379 333,614 10.17 GB
September 2010 17,063 34,510 147,051 580,550 16.39 GB
October 2010 17,848 35,921 140,365 611,367 17.93 GB
November 2010 26,054 48,336 171,833 915,553 26.39 GB
December 2010 26,161 50,975 192,905 1,101,829 27.79 GB
January 2011 28,583 60,005 198,249 1,736,067 34.06 GB
February 2011 29,737 61,519 213,121 2,081,558 40.13 GB
March 2011 29,768 62,077 220,053 2,485,001 52.21 GB
April 2011 20,091 58,037 223,291 2,729,449 54.65 GB
May 2011 36,596 78,103 274,841 1,334,472 47.59 GB
June 2011 28,629 57,920 264,928 1,004,128 22.78 GB
July 2011 30,186 66,093 416,309 1,952,047 71.23 GB
August 2011 40,002 81,012 502,282 2,083,593 53.18 GB
September 2011 45,427 88,782 422,902 481,909 11.67 GB
October 2011 45,590 90,444 337,137 468,197 17.78 GB
November 2011 44,445 88,824 330,664 339,521 14.22 GB
December 2011 49,845 97,223 337,881 344,210 13.65 GB
January 2012 56,633 107,644 408,373 433,736 21.38 GB
February 2012 53,345 99,607 376,288 411,915 14.43 GB
March 2012 55,572 106,029 441,170 475,719 16.36 GB
April 2012 56,772 110,029 421,446 428,678 16.08 GB
May 2012 56,323 111,533 400,243 404,483 15.70 GB

 

As you can see, our traffic has remained pretty much plateaued since January. This has been our pattern: growth spurts, followed by a few months plateaued.

2. Our Blog

In May, we added 78 posts to the website, for a total of 1,752 posts since going online on June 11, 2010. We also added over 1,000 new comments.

3. May’s Top Twenty Articles (with date of publication and number of reads)

Our number one essay, Daniel Michaels on Stalin’s plan to conquer Europe, has been a perennial favorite since we first published it in April of 2011. Two other perennial favorites, Irmin Vinson on Hitler and Gregory Hood on Scarface, were in our top 10 yet again.

Gregory Hood and Jef Costello each had three top 20 pieces, Jack Donovan and Greg Johnson each had two.

Alex Stark’s first CC article made the top ten. It is the first, we hope, of many.

Eight of our top 20 articles are about movies and television: Gregory Hood on Scarface, The Avengers, and The Last Samurai, Jef Costello on Dark Shadows, Fight Club, and Breaking Bad, Trevor Lynch on The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (which has been in the top ten for 6 months now), and John Morgan on God Bless America. Since Hollywood and the television industry are the primary media of anti-white propaganda, racially conscious analyses of movies and TV are highly effective at drawing traffic and combating enemy propaganda. (See Trevor Lynch, “Why I Write [22].”)

Two of our top ten articles were on comics and graphic novels: Christopher Pankhurst on “Civil War and The Big Lie” and Ted Sallis on “Marvel Comics, Ethnicity, and Race” (in German translation).

4. Where Our Readers Are: The top 20 Countries

Our web statistics program gives us a country-by-country breakdown of our readership. Here are the top 20 countries:

1. United States
2. Great Britain
3. Canada
4. Germany
5. Sweden
6. Australia
7. China
8. The Netherlands
9. France
10. Portugal
11. Finland
12. Japan
13. Brazil
14. Norway
15. Spain
16. Italy
17. Poland
18. Switzerland
19. Russian Federation
20. India

5. Where Our Readers Are: The Top 20 Cities

1. London
2. New York City
3. San Francisco
4. Sydney
5. Melbourne
6. Stockholm
7. Chicago
8. Houston
9. Lisbon
10. Toronto
11. Los Angeles
12. Dublin
13. Berlin
14. Philadelphia
15. Seattle
16. Washington, D.C.
17. Mexico City
18. Vancouver, B.C.
19. Montreal
20. Athens

Eight of our top 20 cities are in the United States. Four are on the West Coast of North America: San Francisco, Seattle, Los Angeles, and Vancouver, B.C.. Three are in Canada: Toronto, Montreal, and Vancouver. Two are in Australia: Melbourne and Sydney. Eight of them are national capitals: Washington, D.C., London, Berlin, Stockholm, Lisbon, Mexico City, Athens, and Dublin.

6. Upcoming Book Projects

These are the titles that are at one stage or another in the editorial process. Beyond the first three titles, these are in only the roughest chronological order.

11. Savitri Devi, Forever & Ever (June)
12. Greg Johnson, ed., North American New Right, vol. 1 (June)

Forever and Ever and North American New Right have been delayed from May 30 to June 20 publication dates, NANR because of problems with the proofs, Forever and Ever because of issues with the cover/dust jacket.

13. Kerry Bolton, Artists of the Right: Resisting Decadence, ed. Greg Johnson (June)
14. Trevor Lynch, Trevor Lynch’s White Nationalist Guide to the Movies (June)
15. Juleigh Howard-Hobson, “I do not belong to the Baader-Meinhof group” and Other Poems (June)
16. James J. O’Meara, The Homo and the Negro: Masculinist Meditations on Literature, Politics, and Popular Culture (June or July)
17. William Joyce, Twilight Over England, with an Introduction by Greg Johnson
18. Francis Parker Yockey, The World in Flames and Other Essays, ed. Kerry Bolton
19. Saint-Loup, Hitler or Juda? A Second Nuremberg Tribunal
20. Derek Hawthorne, Above the Clouds: Arnold Fanck, Leni Riefesnstahl, and the Metaphysics of Sex (on the German mountain films)
21. Collin Cleary, L’appel aux dieux (French translation of Summoning the Gods)

Counter-Currents has now taken over the Savitri Devi Archive’s Centennial Edition of Savitri Devi’s Works. The next volumes will be a new edition of And Time Rolls On, followed by The Lightning in the Sun. Other longer term projects include Anthony M. Ludovici’s Confessions of an Anti-Feminist: The Autobiography of Anthony M. Ludovici, ed. John V. Day, Julius Evola’s East and West: Essays in Comparative Philosophy, a new edition of Brooks Adams’ The Law of Civilization and Decay with an Introduction by Greg Johnson, and a collection of Alain de Benoist’s essays on Ernst Jünger.

* * *

Once again, I want to thank our writers, donors, and proofreaders; our webmaster/Managing Editor; and above all, you, our readers for being part of a growing intellectual and spiritual community.

Greg Johnson
Editor-in-Chief
Counter-Currents Publishing Ltd.
& North American New Right

 


Article printed from Counter-Currents Publishing: http://www.counter-currents.com

URL to article: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/06/counter-currents-north-american-new-right-newsletter-may-2012/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.counter-currents.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/holbein_portrait_of_erasmus_of_rotterdam_writing_1523_basle.jpg

[2] Exposing Stalin’s Plan to Conquer Europe: http://www.counter-currents.com/2011/04/exposing-stalins-plan-to-conquer-europe/

[3] Review of Scarface: http://www.counter-currents.com/2011/02/scarface/

[4] Civil War & The Big Lie: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/03/civil-war-and-the-big-lie/

[5] New Right vs. Old Right: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/05/new-right-vs-old-right/

[6] Review of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo: http://www.counter-currents.com/2011/02/the-girl-with-the-dragon-tattoo/

[7] Breivik: A Strange New Respect: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/05/breivik-a-strange-new-respect/

[8] Fight Club as Holy Writ: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/01/fight-club-as-holy-writ/

[9] We Are Not Conservatives: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/05/we-are-not-conservatives/

[10] Some Thoughts on Hitler: http://www.counter-currents.com/2011/04/some-thoughts-on-hitler/

[11] Review of The Avengers: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/05/the-avengers/

[12] Brave No More: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/05/brave-no-more/

[13] Why Dark Shadows Sucks: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/05/why-dark-shadows-sucks/

[14] Review of The Last Samurai: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/05/the-last-samurai/

[15] Marvel Comics, Ethnizität und Rasse: http://www.counter-currents.com/2011/10/marvel-comics-ethnizitat-und-rasse/

[16] Anders Breivik’s Opening Statement: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/05/anders-breiviks-opening-statement/

[17] God Bless America: The Anger of the Enfranchised: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/05/god-bless-americathe-anger-of-the-enfranchised/

[18] Destroying the Past: http://www.counter-currents.com/2011/02/destroying-the-past/

[19] Hitler or Judah: A Second Nuremberg Tribunal, chapter 1: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/05/hitler-or-judah-a-second-nuremberg-tribunal-chapter-1/

[20] Vote with Your Ass: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/05/vote-with-your-ass/

[21] Breaking Bad: A Celebration: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/04/breaking-bad-a-celebration/

[22] Why I Write: http://www.counter-currents.com/2011/08/why-i-write-11/

Copyright © 2011 Counter-Currents Publishing. All rights reserved.