- Counter-Currents Publishing - http://www.counter-currents.com -

Video of the Day 
Sigur Rós, “Odin’s Raven Magic,” Part 3

Posted By Video of the Day On September 11, 2012 @ 12:00 am In video of the day | 2 Comments

time: 7:47 / 47 words

http://youtu.be/TRQ2WwiMndY [1]

“Odin’s Raven Magic” is a 2002 orchestral setting to the Icelandic poem “Hrafnagaldr Óðins.” The composition was a collaboration by Sigur Rós, Hilmar Örn Hilmarsson, Steindór Andersen, Páll Guðmundsson, and Maria Huld Markan Sigfúsdóttir. It was premiered at the Reykjavík Arts Festival on May 24, 2002.


Article printed from Counter-Currents Publishing: http://www.counter-currents.com

URL to article: http://www.counter-currents.com/2012/09/sigur-ros-odins-raven-magic-part-3/

URLs in this post:

[1] http://youtu.be/TRQ2WwiMndY: http://youtu.be/TRQ2WwiMndY

Copyright © 2011 Counter-Currents Publishing. All rights reserved.